Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Phoenix went above and beyond! He made it a very nice experience for me, he even ordered an Uber to pick me and my toddler up so that we didn’t have to wait in the waiting room for hours.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

The entire staff were professional and very efficient unlike other dealership experiences. Zach was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Were very accommodating to my special needs. provided loaner car and recall at the same time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

I have purchased 2 cars now through McDonald VW and both experiences were fantastic. Looking forward to seeing them in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

This is my 4th vehicle from McDonald VW, and theres a reason for it! Scott and Reid made my Atlas lease as seamless, smooth and simple as possible. Luckily I knew exactly what I was looking for, and by some miracle during these times, they had it! Right color, right interior, right package, right everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

I worked with Stephen. He was great. I had some small problems with my 2014 & Stephen was right on it. His communication & customer service was 5/5!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

All services performed exactly as promised with regard to the work performed, time required, and cost. Chris was able to find the best service coupon for me. No surprises. They provided complimentary Lyft transportation to take me home and bring me back while the work was being performed. Recommended!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Well organized and courtious service team, I will definitely recommend you to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Fast and professional. Christopher was very pleasant and personable. I would recommend this site to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Customer service was great! Steven and Reid were exceptional and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

The recall was fast as my car did not need it. The dealership is nice

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Casey was extremely helpful and willing to address all my concerns. She sent over pricing and was willing to explain any services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Everyone is helpful and friendly and my technician explained everything well. I also love getting into a clean car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

The staff here is very attentive, communicative, and timely. The experience was worth my energy. Plus they washed the car, which is a bonus.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Love the service department here. I worked with Christopher and Tucker most recently but also had great experiences previously. For the first year of living in CO I went to a different, large VW in Lakewood only because it was closer to my old home - bad idea. I felt they constantly tried to rip me off by telling me I needed work done that I had just had done four months earlier (which they themselves had done!), they tried to throw out my perfectly good all-weather tires when I bought winter tires, didn’t change my key fob batteries ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Best car buying experience, Ryan Wambolt is a great salesperson. Smooth transaction. Deal made less than an hour, no back and forth. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Always great service when I come into this location. Love that I can come in and work in a comfortable setting while I wait for my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Chris and Steven made the service appointment go very smoothly and they communicated well.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Absolutely amazing service! Mike was great to work with and helped work out a deal that fit perfectly with my budget. I had a great experience with the whole team and would highly suggest working with this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

My VW received an extraordinarily thorough top to bottom inspection. Christopher the service advisor and Rusty the technician are tops in every regard.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Had a DPF light come on the dash. It was able to be fixed through the warranty and its running great.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Professional courteous like that there are recommendations given and options for completing those now or in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Flynn was great to work with, and worked with my wife and I's schedule and budget. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Best customer service I have ever received from a dealership and service department! Love the employees they are incredibly nice and always smiling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Exceptional, fast service! The guys in the service department were extremely kind and personable, in addition to being very thorough with information regarding my service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Best dealership experience I’ve had in a very long time. Flynn was very helpful and very efficient. Made the process smooth and was very professional. The whole team did a great job!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Very good experience , finance process was fast and easy, very happy with our purchase, we will recommend to our friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

McDonald dealers are the very best! Tim in service was amazing. I set up an appointment and he quickly communicated with me to take care of the issues in my car I was in an out in few minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

This was my first car buying experience. The GM sales Will, Sales Manager Aliyah were great. They cleared all my questions that I had and even let me speak to their service rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Allowed me to work at an empty desk instead of the comfy waiting room where other guests were watching television.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Tucker did the service on my vehicle and he was very thorough and professional. I will definitely ask for him next time I need work done on my car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Scott truly made my first leasing experience wonderful! The entire start to finish was seamless and quick. I love my new Tiguan and Scott made the car shopping an enjoyable experience. I truly believe the sales team can make or break it for you and the team at McDonald was awesome. Would recommend Scott to anyone looking to lease or buy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen has the best service department. Their techs and advisors are so good to work with and great customer service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Worked with Aalyiah, she was AWESOME! Told her what I was looking for and explained to her that I did not want to be there all day doing paperwork! Fastest car buying experience! I was in and out within an hour! I will forever be a customer at McDonald’s VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Service department employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. The service was several hours, so we opted for the Lyft, it’s great that this is a free service, but the wait times were very long and I would guess it added 90 minutes to the process. This is not the dealerships fault. A loaner car would be more convenient to me as the customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Great team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

I could not ask for better service! I was visiting Denver from Pueblo and ended up having some issues with my vehicle. Even though the service center was booked, my service advisor, Phoenix, worked wonders getting my vehicle serviced and repaired before leaving back to Pueblo. You all literally saved my butt with these repairs! Thank you so much for incredible service all the way around!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

My daughter needed a second key fob for her Tiguan. I made the appointment & bought in her SUV after ordering the extra fob. Very nice young man helped throughout the process (Phoenix), explaining process & keeping me informed. Waiting room for customers has coffee & drinks, large TV for watching & comfortable chairs. I walked around a few times, looking at vehicles outside & also inside the showroom. Didn't realize what cool VW's they have these days! A couple salesmen came by, asked if they could help & were very friendly (even when they found out I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Flynn, Aaliyah, and the rest of the staff made this purchase easy and accommodating. I wouldn’t go anywhere else when looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

I love that the inspection is video taped, so I can pursue it at my leisure at home. I am impressed with the cleanness of the service bay/ area and the complementary car wash that makes my red Beetle, (Ladybird) look like new again. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

This is my 6th vehicle from Scott McGrew and McDonald VW / Audi. They are easy to work with and treat me like a VIP even though I am not buying an R8.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Great experience, highly recommend! Casey in the service department was super-easy to work with, friendly, and kept us up-to-speed on the repairs that our vehicle needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Due to the well-known, nation-wide low inventory of new cars, I had to wait a bit until I received my Tiguan; however the McDonald team did an excellent job keeping me in the loop every step of the way. I love my new VW and appreciate them going out of their way to make the very best of a situation far beyond their control. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Both Flynn our sales person, and the finance manager Bernard were personable, knowledgeable. Our experience was actually enjoyable to interact with these two great people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

David Cox was an amazing salesman to work with!! Very happy with his clear communication and advice while going through the process of getting the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

The staff is great. I had a battery problem and they fixed me up early before my scheduled time. It is always a good and expeditious experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

My husband and I were coming to the end of a lease on a vehicle and recently just had our second child. We knew we needed space so we went to look at the Atlas. Ryan was extremely helpful, answered all of our questions, and didn’t pressure us into anything. We ended up having to buy the car while our toddler ran around the dealership making a little bit of noise. Everyone laughed it off and was extremely understanding. I will never buy a car from another dealership in this state outside of this one. They have never done ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

They take you at you at your appointment time. I like how they send you a video of watch of what is wrong or if anything is wrong to your car and show you what they have replaced. Christopher was my tech and not only was he professional, he was also friendly and funny.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Casey Acree and Tucker Hart did excellent work - exceeding my expectations for service, professionalism and clear communications. My visit, as always, was a great experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Scott went above and beyond to help me buy my daughter a vehicle while I am stationed in Germany. He was always responsive and worked with me even with a 8 hour time difference. Other dealerships stopped working with me once I told them my situation. I truly felt valued as a customer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

By far the best dealership experience I’ve had! Scott and Bernard were fantastic to work with. Unbelievably fast response from Scott and Bernard gave me an amazing deal on my loan! They advised against things I didn’t need and offered a fair value on my trade and accessories. Will be back in a few months to pick out a 2022 Atlas 😎Wherever you reside in CO, go here for your next vehicle. The 1.5hr drive was worth it for me! Can’t recommend this dealer enough! No upsales, no pressure, no nonsense. This is how car buying should be!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

This is the 11th car I’ve owned and the first VW. I dealt with 2 other VW dealers prior to meeting Scott at McDonald VW. Even though he was 1.5 hrs away, it only made sense to do business with him. Unbelievably fast response time, thoughtful recommendations and sound advice. Bernard from Finance gave me the best deal! Beating out USAA! They saved me money on accessories, advised against things I didn’t need, and provided me a very fair deal on my trade. I absolutely love my 2021 Arteon SEL-P R-Line. i can’t wait to trade in my second car ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

I had the best experience working with Miguel at McDonald VW! Miguel’s customer service, empathy and professionalism was incomparable. The rest of the team was just as awesome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Casey was very professional and kept me updated in my vehicle the whole time it was there

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

I definitely experienced sticker shock when I was quoted the price for the repair, but I knew going in that the issue had been thoroughly diagnosed and that the suggested repair was appropriate. I agreed to the repair and I’m happy with the results.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Stephen was extremely helpful and my tire was replaced quickly. GREAT WORK!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Excelente! Aunque no hablaban 100% Español, fueron muy pacientes y se esforzaron en darme a conocer los detalles de mi compra. Aalyiah y Bernard, gracias!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

I had a slow leak in a tire. I phoned and Tim told me to bring the car in. I decided I could delay for a few days (it was a slow leak) and made an appointment to have the tire checked out. I arrived at the appointed day/hour and Tim got right on it. Within an hour he reported that I had a nail in the tire. That was repaired and I also had the cabin filter replaced. Nice waiting room--good coffee for ~2 PM, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

The dealership had a decent inventory in the vehicle group we were looking at (considering the current shortage of vehicles). The staff was professional, polite, and helpful. We were happy with the level of customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

We felt very comfortable with no pressure during our transaction. Received knowledgeable information and very efficient service/follow through from both Dave and Bernard. All options available were covered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Went to test drive a new atlas. Was immediately greeted by Miguel Moran! Super nice guy wasn't pushy paid attention my wife's questions about the car. We didn't once have to re-ask a question. Went on our test drive and we continued with the buying process. Miguel and Bernard in finance were amazing. They went way past the extra mile and even stayed late to help us finalize our purchase! Even after being there since opening! Great team of people with excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. It was a good experience to purchase out my lease at the end of it's term. Thanks to everyone involved, but mostly David C.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Very good and professional service I will used them any time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

From start to finish the McDonald VW experience was great. Samantha took care of me and Rusty took care of my car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

The staff is very friendly and they are very efficient. The complementary Lyft ride helped me out a lot as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Extremely knowledgeable & engaging Sales and Finance Teams. Treated my 18 year old daughter who was buying her first car like an adult.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Great job ! Christopher is a great asset to your team . Overall I was very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

This team was amazing! Very responsive and thorough! I appreciated the time they took to make sure everything was taken care of perfectly and efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Checking in was easy! I really love the video showing what was done. - that’s key. Samantha was informative and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

The staff at this dealership was fantastic and David Cox did a great job of communicating and providing answers to all my questions in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

I had to make a quick trip to Littleton from North Platte, NE. My Bug needed an inspection. McDonald VW was totally book into 2 weeks. They worked me in and finished it quickly. They always go above and beyond. I appreciate it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

They were very helpful, not pushy, very easy to work with. I’d recommend them any time. I got their new ID4, electric SUV. It’s amazing.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review