Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Will R was easy and great to work with. The whole process went very smoothly and we love our new car. Excellent experience and customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

It is rare sadly that you encounter a sales person with integrity...Meaning they are not just trying make the sale but truly pay attention to what your needs are and they do whatever it takes to meet those needs. I encountered Mr. Cole at McDonald VW automotive and I have never had an experience so positive when buying a car. I am truly happy and because of him I will be back for my next vehicle! Also the finance person was SO AMAZING! I felt as if I was talking to an old friend which included laugher! I was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Got my new car from these guys. Everything were done just as I wanted it to be done.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

My children are spoiled for life! This was the best car buying experience ever!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

The dealer was quick, kind, knowledgeable and did their best to make us comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Mr. Hollinshed, a service advisor for McDonald Volkswagen is very professional and friendly. He knew my car would most likely be with them for a couple of days and loaned me a car. I appreciated the timely feedback on the problems with the car. Once it was determined what they were it was addressed quickly.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Showed up to get my 80,000 mile service done on my car. Even though the service on my car was a little expensive, the people working were fantastic. Very bubbly people with a lot of energy. I was also out of the service center in less than 2 hours when I was expecting to stay there for over 3!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

My service rep was fantastic. His communication was great and he did just a super job. He was very good at listening and his follow through was great also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Very easy to work with and good selection of used cars. Not a fan of dealer fees but pricing overall was competitive and used cars were well maintained

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

I've never been treated so wonderfully by an organization. Everyone was amazing, especially Chris Murillo! He took great care of me and my car and made sure that I knew what was going on and was well taken care of through the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

David Cox was such a pleasure to work and a true gem of a person. Amazing experience from beginning to end. Always impressed with my experience at McDonalds Auto Group

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

I bought a 2015 Volkswagen Jetta with Harrison Young. Buying process was smooth and efficient. He was honest, and quick with responding to texts/emails. I was able to test drive the car for as long as I needed to, which allowed me to love my vehicle before committing to any purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Wonderful experience from start to finish! I bought a 2021 Atlas Cross Sport with David Cox and I cannot say enough good things about his attention to detail and customer service. He truly went above and beyond. The GM, Will, also checked in multiple times along the way. Would absolutely buy from David and McDonald in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

I purchased 2021 Atlas with Flynn. He made my buying car process smooth, gentle and no pressure. I test drove 3 atlas with my family and Flynn met all my requests and expectations. This time car buying is the best experience. I will recommend him and the dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

A quick fix but felt that even though my problem was “tiny”, staff treated it like a top priority. I enjoyed the video overview that was sent, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Quick and easy purchase. Vehicle I bought was priced at or slightly below market value according to online price checkers and the price they offered on my trade was good too so no unnecessary back-and-forth haggling. Everyone was friendly, finance was efficient, facility was clean and comfortable and I was in and out in a reasonable amount of time. Would definately consider them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Flynn was absolutely fabulous! As well as the dealer ship! I was fully satisfied! The dealership definitely takes care do their customers, I couldn’t be more please with my New Rav 4 2010 I love itttt❤️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

The service people were efficient, on time, and did their work done well. I loved the video analysis where the tech explained everything about my car and his recommendations. I felt he didn’t try to oversell me on parts and service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Excellent communication and service! From Scheduling, drop pff to pick up, everyone was freindly, professional, Knowledgable and helpful. The text communication was an added advantage because i am not always able ot answer my phone. This helped make the process faster for both parties. I also really liked the video sent by the tech!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

First of all, as a customer we are really satisfied with Carson, and Bernard service! After visiting 3 other Volkswagen Dealerships, we found the one! Carson did a fine job with getting us what we wanted for the payment we wanted. Never did he mentioned a higher payment than I requested, all offers were where we wanted to be. Ended up buying a vehicle in two days and not to mention the finance manager has us in and out of signing paperwork in 15 minutes! Definitely recommend to anyone who’s looking to purchase a vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Very friendly and made us feel welcome. Went out of their way to allow a test drive for car that hadn’t been completely processed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

David Cox is a true professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

We purchased a used vehicle and received excellent service from a friendly conscience sales staff. Appreciate the follow up and ease of car purchase. Will definitely purchase another vehicle in future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

My purchase experience was exceptional. The sales agent and the financial manager went above and beyond, to assist me . Further, the sales agent, Stephen called an Uber, because I had to leave my old car and return to pick it up the next day.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Great service department, Horace was so helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I loved the video that was send to me , about what was wrong with my car. That gave me a better understanding about what was wrong with my car. Also the recommendation to avoid this problem in future helped tremendously.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Had a great experience with this dealership and sales team. I’m sold as a McDonald VW customer for life. Much obliged for all the help getting me in the car I wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Great service, staff and I appreciated the updates along the way while my car was being serviced. The free wash for my car was great! Great work McDonald!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Bought a car from Mike Barnett. It was a really enjoyable, low pressure experience. Mike was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. McDonald Volkswagen in general was a great place to buy a car. I had gone to another dealer beforehand that rubbed me the wrong way, but McDonald renewed my faith in car dealerships!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Best car buying experience I have had to date. Friendly, informed, and patient!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

The parts guy Adam was great help and a cool guy!! Make sure you get a hold of him if you need parts!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

I visited six or seven dealerships for this purchase. The staff at McDonald Volkswagen were responsive, thoughtful, and honest. I felt all my needs were taken care of, and done so with integrity. Special thanks to David, Bernard, and the rest of the team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Great experience. Leased a car from Mike Barnett. He was knowledgeable, engaging, professional and pleasant to work with. The entire process from end to end with the dealership was good. We would absolutely return to McDonald VW in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Ryan went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met and that I understood exactly what to expect. He was professional, courteous and made the entire process near painless. EXCELLENT first experience with McDonald.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Thanks Ryan. I was coming from NJ trying to buy an Alltrack from a Jeep dealer. While test driving the car I heard some strange noises coming from the front end. Called two other VW dealerships, explained my situation and was told they can't fit me in in their busy schedules. I called McDonald VW, Ryan picked up and told me to come immediately. As soon as I came he diagnosed the issue, said I can drive it safely back to NJ and get it fixed there. Awesome guy, thanks again! This is what I call a great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Pleasant, welcoming atmosphere - easy to work with both Aalyiah and Bernard. Would do it all over again and would recommend to friends and family alike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Everybody we dealt with was very welcoming and professional. Very hospitable and available, no high pressure. There is a reason I return to Macdonald VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Ryan was a joy to work with. He explained all that would be done to my car, and made a suggestion to have my wheels aligned. I’m very happy that I took his advice, because the car is now driving as beautifully as it did when I purchased it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

It was my first time buying a car and Aalyiah at the dealership helped me. As this was my first experience in a dealership, I was very nervous about what to expect, but Aalyiah really put me at ease and made the car buying process easy and simple. They went above and beyond making sure my car was reconditioned and cleaned up before they delivered it to me. I will definitely be a returning customer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Awesome job got what we wanted at the price we wanted. Everything was great and everyone was helpful. I will highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

We could not be more thrilled with our new Tiguan! Michael was so helpful and transparent. We didn't feel rushed or pressured. I will definitely be back for our next car purchase. They helped us through the process quickly and it didn't take a "lifetime" to get in and out of the dealership. Could not be more thankful!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Every part of my experience working with Dave W and Flynn was excellent. McDonald went above and beyond to earn my business and has a repeat customer for sure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Aalyiah was very friendly and easy to purchase from. The price was fair and they didn’t pressure me or use any sales gimmicks. They even got me a better rate than my preapproved loan. And they delivered to my house! Overall great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Karson - Thank you for working with me and my wife over the last few weeks to go through options, and get the right car for our family. Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Ryan was my service specialist and I found him to be very professional and knowledgeable. He made himself available to answer any questions I had. I appreciated the service video as well. Car was also clean when I picked it up. All was exceptional. Was even provided a ride.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Staff is very nice and helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Extremely friendly honest dealership with phenomenal service - not what you traditionally think about car dealerships. Our sales rep was David Cox, extremely personable and nice, who found us the exact Atlas we were looking even though we had very particular requirements. We plan to return and work with David for our next car purchase and all our future servicing. Great team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Extremely friendly honest dealership with phenomenal service - not what you traditionally think about car dealerships. Our sales rep was David Cox, extremely personable and nice, who found us the exact Atlas we were looking even though we had very particular requirements. We plan to return and work with David for our next car purchase and all our future servicing. Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

This is a phenomenal dealership. As a older dude with probably too much experience buying cars, Flynn and John did what I had found impossible in the past; ensured the hassle-free transaction I asked for. We got a great deal on a great car with relative ease. I look forward to our next vehicle purchase and I know it will be at McDonald VW in Littleton.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

I’m blown away over and over of how Chris M, handles everything. Genuinely trying to help customers is what every representative and business should do. Awesome job and I’m very happy with how Volkswagen handled things.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Recently purchased a used car with the help of David Cox. One of the best car buying experiences I have had to date. Dealership is very nice and super clean. David is amazing. Friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. You can tell he's very experienced. The paperwork process was quick and efficient. Can't recommend them enough!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Brought my car in for a software update (originally purchased from McDonald’s). Ryan had my car in and out quickly, even with the free car wash. Not only did I receive text messages updating me on the status of my car, I also received a video link with the technician walking through his inspection and some recommended services. This is my go-to dealership group for the Denver area!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

The service was great and and the process was super easy. VW really did take care of me and my needs when it came to looking for a new car. Also a huge shout out to my sales representative Aalyiah Rios for the outstanding customer service and the positive attitude she kept! She made my whole visit a lot easier, she was super helpful and definitely made me feel at home.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Prompt, courteous and great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

All went well! Very happy! Very professional and right on target. No surprises, even washed my car on snowy and rainy day. Thank you! Will come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Horace was a pleasure to work with. He was very warm and friendly. The service was very thorough and I plan to return here for all my VW service appointments. I love the video inspection report they provide as well. Great service !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

I worked with Juan Reyes and he was absolutely fantastic! Very honest and transparent and not pushy at all. Was in my best interest the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

All around excellent customer service. Chris Murillo was a pleasure to work with. I will certainly be back for any future services needed. Very happy with my visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I trust the service team and their recommendations and assessment of the car. This is my 4th car to bring to service there. Undoubtedly I’m returning for all my car services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Horace was very helpful during my visit. He kept me updated as to the progress and informed me of their recommendation to add some additives to the oil and fuel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Flynn and Dave were excellent to work with. They took their time, were patient, and got us driving home our brand new Atlas Cross Sport!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Michael took great care of me during my service appointment. I'm totally satisfied with the experience. Although the service took longer than expected, I was kept informed and the preventative service on my convertible top was done correctly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Friendly. Loved the video they sent of the inspection on my car. Always great honest service.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

I was in a situation needing to get a battery right away in my Tiguan and Ryan made it happen for me. Based on prior experiences I was fearful I'd be missing another day of work waiting to get this taken care of. Great job by him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Ryan did an excellent job helping me with me service! He was professional and transparent in the services I was receiving. He got me a Lyft home and back which is very helpful! I love getting the inspection video! Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

My first experience with McDonald Service was excellent. Oil change, suspension alignment and some recall work- Ryan got me a loaner to keep me mobile till the job was done. The whole service staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The estimated charges matched the final bill- no surprises.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

My recently purchased 2018 Tiguan had a minor issue with the headlights that I wanted to get looked at. Called the Emich VW dealership first and the service advisor was not helpful at all, she did not want to look into the issue and just told me to bring in the car for $160. So I called McDonald VW instead, and my service advisor, Ryan, listened to me and although he hadn’t heard of the issue, he was helpful in explaining the warranty of the car and the diagnostics that his master tech mechanic could do. They offer free Lyft rides ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

David Cox gave us exceptional service! We appreciated his passion and knowledge! Overall it was a great experience!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new VW!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Great Friendly Dealership Would recommend to anyone trying to buy a car or even just stop by to get some maintenance done on their vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Ryan was an excellent service coordinator, he kept me informed throughout the entire process , he was very professional, made sure that I had a ride home and back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Prompt service out sooner than expected check in and check out easy and swift

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

The team at this dealership is really pleasant to work with, very accommodating, and seems to be very thorough as well. I feel like I can trust their recommendations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

David was wonderful and made the entire experience seamless. We found the perfect car right away, and he delivered it to me early the next morning.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I can’t say enough about how amazing my experience was at McDonald Volkswagen. My husband and I were just going to test drive and start the process of looking... we walked the lot with no pressure. Once we went inside, we were greeted by Karson. He listened to what we were thinking, offered suggestions and we went for a test drive, well, 3 actually! Through the entire process, he was kind, knowledgeable and attentive. Even though we didn’t come to buy a car, we ended up leaving with a brand new Atlas Cross Sport. While we waited to sign ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Ryan was very pleasant and helpful..service was done in a timely manner and explained.have always been happy with your service dept. They get my car in and out quickly as I live out of town, so I don't have to wait long for it..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

First time I took my GTI in bc the heater wasn't working, they kept it for 2 days and told me the heater was normal. I was going to sell the car. 2 months later the service manager called me to ask to bring it back in!! Amazing. My heater now works thanks to Doug!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Working with Flynn Genadio-Allen was the best part of visiting McDonald Volkswagen. I made the drive from Longmont to Littleton to purchase a vehicle, this was a great decision! Flynn made the entire process super easy and once I was ready to purchase the entire paperwork process took about 2 hours. I am very happy with the new vehicle and the delivery of the vehicle was an added bonus to make my life easier! if you are looking for an used or new vehicle, Flynn at McDonald Volkswagen is the person to see.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Flynn Genadio-Allen was great to work with and made the entire process super easy, was able to complete the purchase and paperwork within 2 hours! Its been a great purchase so far and im happy I made the drive down to Littleton. Thank you Flynn for your help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Very helpful, very kind.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were just the best ever! Shout out to the whole team for keep a positive attitude and smiling all the time! Good job

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Stellar customer service all around! From the initial internet inquiry to the home delivery of my car, it was a pleasure. My super attentive salesman (Harrison!!) and the extremely personable finance manager (Bernard!!) made it a fun transaction, super easy and I got a used car at a very fair price that I'm excited about! Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Great experience working with Flynn at McDonald Volkswagen. He was timely in communication via text, email, and over the phone. This was great because I could stay up to date even during the work day. He was knowledgeable but also willing to admit when he didn't know something and would look it up for us. I always appreciate it when someone doesn't try to make up an answer but instead puts in the work to ensure we are fully informed with accurate information. No pressure sales which was a breath of fresh air. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Flynn did a great job with getting me the best deal. Only thing I didn’t enjoy was the pulse which I should have not put on the car for $399!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021


Leave Us A Review