Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Michael was great & supportive . I am tempted to not complete this survey due to the fact that it won’t save until I write twenty five friggin words here

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Great experience. First time using a dealership to get a car, and was as smooth as possible. David was awesome and very knowledgable, without using any "sales tactics". I knew what I wanted, and he helped to inform and educate me on the leasing process, the vehicle itself and get me in to what I was looking for. Would recommend them to anyone!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Always love the service and care I get from the team here! Everyone's so nice and easy to work with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Thank you to the Service Tech who stayed late/came in early to complete the swap of a faulty service part . . . surprised that the first part was bad, but thank you for the timely replacement. Also, thanks for the brake light repair - one less thing I needed to deal with during my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

First time going to a dealership and purchasing a car. They made it a comfortable and informative experience. Would go back there again and would recommend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Great quick service with very good car wash.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

It was a joy working with Matthew at McDonald Volkswagen! He made our experience buying a used vehicle seamless! Great finance agent in Bernard too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

We are on a budget and couldn’t afford to pay the dealer or a shop to fix our car (check engine light on). We paid for a diagnosis and the crew at VW McDonald helped us identify the problem and solution and even sent us a detailed video so we could fix it ourselves. Best group to work with, ethical and moral team who just want to help. Thank you so much!! Shout out to Casey and Eric.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

I worked with Samantha W. for my Recall trip down there today and it was a breeze. she kept me informed through out the whole process. couldn't be happier with the service experience at Mcdonald VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

I am 60 years old and Miguel was the best sales associate I have ever worked with. He has a great manner and did a magnificent job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

My experience with McDonald Volkswagen was nothing short of excellent! Chris was instrumental in making this a positive experience. I would recommend this dealership without reservation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

In and out quickly and they provided transportation for me in the interim. Samantha was on top of my service and handled it very efficiently

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I just had the BEST car buying experience I’ve ever had! I worked with Rebecca G at the Littleton location. She was so nice and made everything so easy! I highly recommend this dealership, the whole staff was so nice and helpful. Will definitely be back! Thank you so much, I love my new Tiguan!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Samantha, was amazing. She kept in contact at every moment there was a update. She did let me know the repair could take several days. Well Samantha and the technician did their magic and had the car serviced and repaired in no time. I have owned about 10 VW's and Mcdonald VW is the best out of all of them. Thanks again...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2021

First off, let me state that I know I am not the easiest customer to work with. I am a total numbers guy and like to understand them to the nth detail before I purchase. We took well over a month to purchase our new ID.4 from McDonald VW. They stayed in touch with us during the process but were not overbearing. They understood that I need to see numbers and were not hesitant in sharing them with me. I wound up working through 3 salespeople and they worked in tandem to ensure I got what I needed. When we finally ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

First off, let me state that I know I am not the easiest customer to work with. I am a total numbers guy and like to understand them to the nth detail before I purchase. We took well over a month to purchase our new ID.4 from McDonald VW. They stayed in touch with us during the process but were not overbearing. They understood that I need to see numbers and were not hesitant in sharing them with me. I wound up working through 3 salespeople and they worked in tandem to ensure I got what I needed. When we finally ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

First off, let me state that I know I am not the easiest customer to work with. I am a total numbers guy and like to understand them to the nth detail before I purchase. We took well over a month to purchase our new ID.4 from McDonald VW. They stayed in touch with us during the process but were not overbearing. They understood that I need to see numbers and were not hesitant in sharing them with me. I wound up working through 3 salespeople and they worked in tandem to ensure I got what I needed. When we finally ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Christopher was fantastic to work with! We will definitely be coming back. Exceptional customer service and quality of work. The video was very informative as well

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

All I can say is THANK YOU! We recently purchased a 2021 Atlas and it had the potential to be a very difficult process given the vehicle shortage. But this entire dealership, especially our sales person, Harrison, were absolutely outstanding! Harrison was not only friendly and helpful, but he showed a true concern for helping my family with our vehicle needs. That is a rare trait to find I can not say enough about his effort. Thank you McDonald VW. We appreciate your hard work!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Very efficient at check-in. Did the work in the time they quoted. Great waiting area. Would highly recommend McDonald volkswagen to anyone with a VW product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Friendly and conveinient. I enjouly browing the showroom while my car is servived. They also wash the car up nice after your service is completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Didn’t plan to buy an id4. Just stopped in To see one and Michael Barnett gave me enough good reasons to test one and see what my trade would bring. It all worked out and I now own one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

The dealership has great selection and inventory. Also, Jeremy Cole provided great service, highly recommend him for anyone who is interested in buying new cars.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Had the best customer service from a dealership I have ever had. I was nervous because of past experiences with another dealership that I didn't want to bring my car to another. BUT this place went above and beyond to help me with my car problems. Brought her back to life. Now with my experience here I will be bringing her back for a few more fixes and she will be dancing again... this car has been the best purchase I could have made through a friend. I absolutely love my Jetta and it's my favorite. I want ...

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Always a great job performing service at this store.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

They were all so courteous, helpful, especially Flynn, my salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Great Experience! Stephen did a great job of keeping me posted on the progress of my care getting serviced. He was friendly and professional. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Helpful, courteous, knowledgeable staff, comfortable waiting area. Thorough and thoughtful inspection of my car. Expert diagnosis and repair work. Very satisfied with my experience at McDonald's VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Very helpful, great price, quick service!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I was not totally in the market for a new car, just kind of looking to see what was new out there. My Toyota was still in great shape. McDonald was the first stop we made and the last. I just feel in LOVE with the Atlas. The staff was wonderful and help me chose the best car for me. I would highly recommend them to anyone....even if you are "just looking"

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

It was a good experience. Nothing stands out but would like to haggle a little. Let the little man feel like they are getting a FANTASTIC deal not just a great deal. Even $200 makes the buyer feel like you care. Think about it!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

All I can say is this team of folks is stellar and Dave Cox is a gem. Dave went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. As a woman the car buying experience is stressful because you feel like you will get taken advantage of but Dave was professional, knowledgeable and patient. No sales tactics, no pressure. Every question I had was answered and every concern addressed. I left with a beautiful car and a lasting impression. I would and will recommended this dealership and Dave to all my friends and family. Thanks for making ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Bought a used Volt from Jeremy, our experience was fantastic, everyone was upfront and honest with us. Vibes were great, especially since we weren't even buying an VW. It's nice to have a place take young clients seriously and not have to worry about being taken advantage of. 100% recommend these guys. Oh, and their financing dude was super fun too 🙂 Cheers!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

I had a great experience at McDonald Volkswagen. David Cox was incredibly helpful and got me in to the exact car I wanted at a great price and was able to work out whatever deal I needed to make it affordable. I would definitely recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Amazing experience! Scott was accommodating, fun and the opposite of a pushy car salesman. 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Ryan and Chris were awesome! They were very pleasant to work with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Christopher Murillo was fantastic! He supplied me with an Uber to and from where I needed to go with no issue at all, and was so professional and nice. I love working with him and the Volkswagen service team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Everyone is very friendly, the show room is aesthetically pleasing and they are extremely efficient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

Friends directed me to this dealership and Scott in particular and I could not be more grateful. His honesty and helpfulness made the process painless!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Great service, I felt welcomed and cared.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I helped my fiancé lease a VW Tiguan R-Line. I did so initially over the phone to set the pricing point I wanted and worked extensively with David Cox. He was super friendly (southern accent) and didn’t pressure us whatsoever which was a relief compared to some other car dealerships. Highly recommend asking for him if you’re in the market for a VW!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Chris was communicative, customer-centric, and balanced with his approach. Video analysis a very good addenda to conversations. Also appreciated Lyft service to & from home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Chris is always so good to talk too! They always take good care of my car and always give the best advise. Such a good dealership and people. I always want to stop by just to chat and catch up with people!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Great, simple process with David. The car we were interested in was ready to go by the time we arrived. David was knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions. Great, clean facility as well!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Everyone is so nice at VW service - I have always been impressed with their professionalism and friendliness. However, I was there to get a key fob programmed and the key fob doesn't work half the time... I have to hold it up to the steering wheel.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Christopher is so nice to work with and is also great in explaining everything. I really like the video that the mechanic makes after checking everything out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Overall, everyone at the dealership was friendly and approachable. Michael was obviously interested in making a sale, but not pushy - much appreciated. I also appreciated Rod, the Director. He seemed mostly interested in ensuring my experience was personal and laid back . also appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Great choices. We found exactly what we wanted--two Tiguans, one in gray and one in silver. Friends have had to wait for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

The service by Jeremy Cole was amazing. He took all the time needed to make sure we found exactly what we were looking for. Very proffesional and hard worker

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

This was a great experience Sales team was fabulous Very helpful and attentive Allowed us to drive several cars without salesperson New car was detailed and had full gas tank at time of sales

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Smooth process from the moment I called to schedule the appointment. Christopher sent me the inspection video, that was amazing. Recommended, all issues were solved quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Was in Englewood for the week from Kansas City and wanted to buy a new SUV and saw the big inventory that this dealership had, so I stopped in. After seeing & driving the new Atlas Cross Sport, I was hooked & HAD to have it! I worked with both sales guys, Mike & David and they were awesome as well as Bernard (finance), they were not pushy at all ~ these guys had me in/out and on the road in about an hour! Overall, they totally ROCKED in my book & totally made the experience painless! I have (and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Chris was great! He was super thorough and helped me with a super unique service request, his help coordinating rides to and from the service center was also a huge help.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

My service experience was extremely thorough, which exceeded my expectations. Christoper interacted with such courtesy and provided a comprehensive follow through. I greatly appreciate all of the assistance, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Very great service and friendly salespeople, they made finding the right car for me very easy and stress free. I really appreciate the help and great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Great service! Ryan made sure my car was ready in a timely fashion. He has great customer service. The courtesy Lyft is a helpful perk.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Ryan and the entire service team were exceptional every step of the process. My Volkswagen has found its new home for service.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great staff super professional and nice. They offer a lyft service near by if u need a ride back home! Maintenance was made easy by just texting you when it’s ready!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Truly enjoyed my experience at McDonald VW. Met Aaliyah Rios on a Saturday morning. She walked me through the process and made it so easy. And Bernard Brake in finance did the exact same. They answered all my questions and have both followed up since my purchase. Cannot recommend them both enough!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Mcdonald Volkswagen was the only service center in Denver that could schedule my 60,000 service on a Saturday. They diagnosed and fixed a noise the suspension had been making for a couple years, and since the suspension work was covered under warranty, the rental car was complimentary. Thank you for making my car drive like new again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Found a great car at an amazing cost. David Cox was very helpful in getting a test drive done and getting the car purchased quickly and easily. Bernard Brake was very kind and was great to work with. I do love my new car!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Very good service. Fast, efficient and communicative. The video of the review was very good too, detailed and well explained. I do recommend 100%. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Chris is Awesome! Really took care of me! I am looking forward to my upcoming oil change in a few months! The video from the technician explaining what they looked at was neat and informative. Thank you all so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Donny was excellent throughout the whole process. We are loving our Atlas!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Will R was easy and great to work with. The whole process went very smoothly and we love our new car. Excellent experience and customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

It is rare sadly that you encounter a sales person with integrity...Meaning they are not just trying make the sale but truly pay attention to what your needs are and they do whatever it takes to meet those needs. I encountered Mr. Cole at McDonald VW automotive and I have never had an experience so positive when buying a car. I am truly happy and because of him I will be back for my next vehicle! Also the finance person was SO AMAZING! I felt as if I was talking to an old friend which included laugher! I was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Got my new car from these guys. Everything were done just as I wanted it to be done.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

My children are spoiled for life! This was the best car buying experience ever!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

The dealer was quick, kind, knowledgeable and did their best to make us comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Mr. Hollinshed, a service advisor for McDonald Volkswagen is very professional and friendly. He knew my car would most likely be with them for a couple of days and loaned me a car. I appreciated the timely feedback on the problems with the car. Once it was determined what they were it was addressed quickly.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Showed up to get my 80,000 mile service done on my car. Even though the service on my car was a little expensive, the people working were fantastic. Very bubbly people with a lot of energy. I was also out of the service center in less than 2 hours when I was expecting to stay there for over 3!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

My service rep was fantastic. His communication was great and he did just a super job. He was very good at listening and his follow through was great also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Very easy to work with and good selection of used cars. Not a fan of dealer fees but pricing overall was competitive and used cars were well maintained

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

I've never been treated so wonderfully by an organization. Everyone was amazing, especially Chris Murillo! He took great care of me and my car and made sure that I knew what was going on and was well taken care of through the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2021

Great deal,Great customer service, all well rounded business no hidden fees just really like the company

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

David Cox was such a pleasure to work and a true gem of a person. Amazing experience from beginning to end. Always impressed with my experience at McDonalds Auto Group

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review