Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Stephen was an exceptional service rep. He answered all my questions, was very knowledgeable - you are fortunate to have him on your staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

They worked hard to get what I needed and to fix any problems I had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

This has been the best experience I have had at any dealership! We felt like salesperson we worked with (Karson Johnston) had our best interests at heart which speaks volumes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

I am new to owning a VW and bought this car from a private seller, I did not realize all that would come with as I had to correct a lot of things that were let go on the car. Stephen and Madi in the service department truly are for their customers and helped me through the whole process. I had some obstacles, but they were patient and helped me, they went above and beyond what their job required. As a young woman who can easily taken advantage of in a situation like this, I am highly pleased to have ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Excellent service and care always. I am always happy to take my VW for service at McDonald VW...thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Everyone at McDonald VW was very Professional and treated us with the utmost respect. Ryan Wambolt was the salesman who worked with Diane and I. He showed us several cars and we really liked the VW Tiguan. He was very knowledgeable of this car and spent his time with us going over all the features of this car. Our son Derek recently bought the ID.4 from Ryan and we have our son to thank for taking us to Ryan Wambolt. We have always been Saab, Chevy, and Ford owners, but after seeing the VW Tiguan and looking at the reviews, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Scheduling, notification, expectations, completion, delivery - everything was as expected and some more. Service was extra-ordinary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Chris T. and Bernard were wonderful to work with when I bought my new Tiguan a couple of weeks ago!! Chris was knowledgeable on the vehicle, friendly, and took extra time to explain all of the features of the Tiguan. I had a tint/clear bra appointment a few days after the car purchase and that was a pleasant experience as well. Thank you McDonald VW for the excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Very helpful in finding the vehicle that was right for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Chris and Bernard were great to work with!!! Smooth experience start to finish, and I love my new Tiguan.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Steven was great is showing us the car. He responded to our messages promptly prior to us going to the showroom and answered all our questions thoroughly. The financing agent Bernard explained all my financing options and gave me the best deal. He also presented the various warranty options and which is the best one for me to choose. It was a busy day and at all times Steven checked in on us and gave us a time frame as to when our financing would be completed. I highly recommend you purchase your next vehicle at this showroom for a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Christopher was an amazingly helpful staff, he made me feel comfortable and he was very welcoming. The process was seamless and clear with his help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Thank you very much the customer service was good, and the people were nice too

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

My 2013 Passat failed to start on two occasions after filling gas even after a battery change. I was very glad that McDonald Volkswagen was able to take my car in in the Saturday before a long Labor Day weekend. The reps Joseph and Stephen were both very courteous, helpful, and responsive. And the tech Anthony who inspected the car was very quick to find the issue and explained clearly in the diagnosis video. My car was long due for many services so they recommended some additional work. I felt these recommended services were reasonable; nothing they found was a surprise ...

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Ryan was great, he got me all set in a few hours with everything I asked for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

The service this time was quick and easy, there was open communication between the service advisor and myself, and the issue was discovered within the business day.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Purchased an EV I.4 VW from this dealership. Ryan, my car sales expert took extra time to explain all the features of the vehicle. He was prompt with updates regarding arrival from the manufacturing facility and I knew when to expect delivery. The financing agent Michael, explored all my financing options, finding me the best deal. He explained customized warranty options that fit my budget. He was knowledgeable and honest about the car features outside of my manufacturing warranty that would save me money over time. Very satisfied with the service I received from McDonald VW and highly recommend doing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Excellent Service! Worked with Christopher, he kept me up to date with the progress on the service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Really enjoyed our experience here. Gabriel and Bernard were very easy to work with and we felt absolutely no pressure from them. They were kind and honest, two qualities that are hard to find in used car salesmen. It took a long time (3 hours start to finish) but not dealing with pushy people was worth it! Thanks for treating us like humans vs sales.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I had taken my 2000 Volkswagen Beetle TDI into the dealer for service to have a key made for the vehicle and have an oil change performed. There ended up being an electrical issue that had to be resolved before the key could be paired. This car was my only way home from Colorado back to Arizona. I have never had such a positive experience at a dealership before in my life. I have owned a lot of different makes of cars, and time after time the dealer network for the brands is never great. The people that work at these ...

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Great service; friendly knowledgeable people.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Madison was great. She was quick to answer any questions I had and kept me updated on the status of my repairs.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

High quality in the attention: always very clear in every explanation, personnal very prepared, speed to anwer from first consult. All personal very professional: correctly dressed with perfect stetic, offices and desks cleaned and tidy, always kind and friendly. Do believe me, before VW we went other companies and the way they treat us was diametrically opposed

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Maddison was an exceptional service writer! My car took longer than expected to complete due to staffing shortages and parts, and the dealer was out of loaner cars, but when Friday came around and I needed a car, Maddison found me one! She kept me informed as to the progress (event on her day off) and was very friendly, helpful and professional! Although I am disappointed with the dealership, I am impressed with the staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

High quality in the attention: always very clear in every explanation, personnal very prepared, speed to anwer from first consult. All personal very professional: correctly dressed with perfect stetic, offices and desks cleaned and tidy, always kind and friendly. Do believe me, before VW we went other comanies and the way they treat us was diametrically opposed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

I took my car in for 3 years service. The staff provided great service on my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

I was driving from Seattle to Nashville in when, after a long day of driving, my 2006 Passat started occasionally jerking with a loss of power for about one second each time. After the second day when this happened as I was crossing the mountains west of Denver late at night, I became very worried about completing the trip, and missing the arrival of my movers in Nashville. I called McDonald and explained my predicament, and that I would have to complete my trip in a rental car if mine wouldn’t make it, they fit me in their busy Saturday ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I worked with Ryan and he was great!…very knowledgeable and honest. I will definitely see Ryan and this dealership once again for my next purchase… and refer friends

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Good service, but didn’t change my brake fueled like I requested. They didn’t have my car finished when they said it would be. They did provide me with a rental car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

VW employee was nice. Only reason for the 4 star is I was told 4 hours and it took 7. I had to cancel plans. Had I been told earlier it was going to take longer I could have made other arrangements. I had to contact the service, they did not contact me first.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Very informative and personable service representatives. Easy to reach out to ask questions and have them find the answers if they needed to. Service technician was thorough and within the time frame estimated for the service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Maddie was great and super helpful. Each person I spoke with beyond that in Service was super kind and understanding. Thanks!!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Absolutely fantastic service writer great communication problem taking care of very reasonable thank you so much 1st class operation

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

I have always had great service here . Bought a new 2019 VW Jetta . Love it ! Always work with Gerimie Meier whenever I have to have any service on my car . He is wonderful always keeps me informed on everything going on with my car . Very easy to work with explains it all answers all questions 😀 very happy 😊

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Great service, never any issues

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Worked hard to find me financing and put me on the road with a vehicle I'm proud to be driving.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Friendly sales and credit representitives.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Overall a positive experience. Our first VW, in past we have always been a Toyota-Lexus-Honda buyer. McDonald's staff was warm, customer focused, kept us informed through 9 months of waiting time :), honored the original price, and we felt no pressure. Being our first EV, would suggest dealership to schedule some kind of group sessions so we understand do's/don'ts as so many different opinions on internet around battery best practices, etc.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

This dealership always provides incredible service! I was helped by Tanner, who walked me through the process of financing my car and was super helpful! Highly highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

First time there. Arrived early and expected to put my keys in the drop box but Gerimie was there already and took care of me checking in my VW. I was told the recall might take 2 days but they were able to finish it that day. I was sent two videos fully explaining all components and what they were able to do. Great place - great team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Fantastic customer service. Christopher took the time to explain, in detail, my service and provided excellent information for upcoming maintenance. I will definitely return in the future

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

Great customer service, easy to work with and clear on what was recommended for my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Professional quality work

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Gerimie was a fantastic service advisor!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Jaramie & Matt did a great job in resurrecting my car from the dead if you would like additional information please give me a call Rudy Kiffor 303-886-2901

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

They were very busy but everyone was working hard. Very good staff. No issues on my car since I left the shop. They also recommended a fantastic coffee shop for me to work at while my car was getting an oil change. I’ll be back for oil changes here.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Spencer Allen provided top notch service throughout, and the financing process with Michael Barnett was smooth and painless.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Shane was an awesome and very responsive salesman, and worked with us to jump through the different hoops we needed to. I would highly recommend working with him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Very personable, easy-going, no high pressure sales, and the team works well together in a positive manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Very friendly. They understand your needs and expectations. They care of your car and provide realistic solutions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Thanks to both Madison (Service Advisor) and Carlos R. (Master Technician) for excellent service! Communication was excellent and great care was taken while working on the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

This is my second visit to McDonald VW and I am just as pleased this time as I was with the first visit. Everyone is incredibly helpful and kind. I have worked with Christopher before and he's excellent at his job. He explains everything that was done to my vehicle and ensures I understand it all. I really love the video that gets taken of my car once its' been serviced. After I watch it, I definitely feel informed and like I know what's happening with my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Appreciate the extra effort Stephen Guillet (Service Advisor) made in making sure I was able to get the car done so I could get home (via public transportation). Raymond Favela (Technician) did a great job with the service video (easy to understand, smooth movement, etc.). Couldn't be happier, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Tanner has been of great help in my car buying process. John helped me to reassign my case to Tanner & my experience with Tanner has been a delight! Tanner was very prompt in answering any questions I had & ensured that my car buying process was really smooth. After waiting for 9 months for the car I booked, you really want someone at dealership to understand you & your conditions as many things change in 9 months. Tanner was spot on & ensured that he understands. Tanner ensured that i left the dealership with a smile! Thanks Tanner & John! You ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Tanner has been of great help in my car buying process. John helped me to reassign my case to Tanner & my experience with Tanner has been a delight! Tanner was very prompt in answering any questions I had & ensured that my car buying process was really smooth. After waiting for 9 months for the car I booked, you really want someone at dealership to understand you & your conditions as many things change in 9 months. Tanner was spot on & ensure that he understands. Tanner ensured that iI left the dealership with a smile! Thanks Tanner & John! You ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Offered Uber home and back to dealership when vehicle was finished being serviced

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

bc was on time...fast and perfect

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Aalyiah Rios was phenomenal, she used all her resources to get me in the vehicle I wanted with the accessories I required. Others said nope they cannot do it, Aalyiah Rios reached out to her partners and got me in a Car with a trailer hitch newly installed in a day's notice. Clean facility, every interaction was pleasant. Support this team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

I can't thank you and your team enough, I had just gotten off from a long night shift and your team went above and beyond. Not only getting the back window wiper replaced but also going thru my Atlas and making sure it passes inspection.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

The staff was very professional and enthusiastic about the quality of service provided.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Exceptional experience all around. Every interaction in the service department was handled in a polite, and professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Visited dealer unsure of what to expect. They met all of our needs and then some.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Top notch dealership!! Madison in service is fantastic!! I would highly recommend using these folks not only to buy a car but for the continued great service !

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

Stephen provided exceptional customer service, he broke down what my car needed clearly. Everyone there was friendly and my car is working great! 10/10 would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Good service value for the $$.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Absolutely love this dealership and want to say thank you to Scott McGrew for helping me get into my dream car! Couldn't have done it without him! And the rest of the great employees here! If your looking for a great dealership with great salesman come here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

Stephen in the service dept. is the best! He is always able to squeeze me in when I need help and always provides the best service. He asks great questions to make sure he covers all of your car’s problems. You can really tell they care about you and your business - the only dealer I have ever trusted this much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Great experience with Gerimie in setting up my 60k mile service. I was treated with courtesy, the tech took a detailed video of all of the parts they replaced and an explanation of the services performed. They even scheduled a free Lyft ride for me to pick up my Passat when it was finished. Nothing but good things to say!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

From diagnostics to service and maintenance they went above and beyond when it came to repairing my car. Could not have done it better. Also for a very acceptable price. They took the repairs of my car just as serious as I did and completed the tasks asked of them earlier than expected. Time management and meeting timelines is just as above average as the skills they have in the service & maintenance department. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Outlined a plan and delivered as stated. Parts needed, duration of service and safety review

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Very courteous, explained everything being done and were very knowledgeable. The waiting room is spotless and - HELLO - free soft drinks and coffee??? This was for a thirty day check and they even washed my two week old car! This is my very first Volkswagen and a brand new car after having my last one 20 years. I'm definitely impressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

I worked with Dalton. He was professional, and curious! I would consider buying from this location again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

I was able to get my car in for service. They were able to correct the concern for the service visit, and let me know about other concerns I didn't know about. They were able to fix what they found as well.


Leave Us A Review